Cards - Babies and Kids, Cards - Birthday, Cards - General, Punch Art

Creative Inkers Blog Hop

Title bar

Hi folks welcome to the Creative Inkers Team Occasions and Sale-A-Bration Blog Hop. I love getting new Stampin’ Up! catalogues, its always exciting to see what their concept artists have come up with and there are some cracking offerings in our newest ones. One of my favourites is the Friends and Flowers stamp set.

My card was inspired by a picture my friend Julia posted on Facebook of some awesome flat cat felt Cup mats and I thought ” I can Punch Art that and use that cute animal face stamp from friends and Flowers!” And Guess What? I could!

P1060296

This was my first go at using water colour paper to do a washed sky effect but it worked pretty well. Heres a close up of Puss.

P1060297

Now If you have started here you can bang on NEXT to take you to Rebecca Palmers blog or you can bang on PREVIOUS to go backwards to Debbie Lamb. Either way have fun checking out the awesome projects

Next Previous

Blog Participants

Kathryn Tyrrell

Ria Kaire

Jackie Noble

Sally Williams

Heather Stewart

Narelle Hoggard

Jacque Williams

Paula Reid

Jan Clothier

Bev Poultney

Debbie Lamb

Lisa Bullock

Rebecca Palmer

8 thoughts on “Creative Inkers Blog Hop”

  1. Wow, this is awesome Lisa! I love your Puss – so cute! Now let’s hope Julia remembers us when she makes her cup mats heehee!!

  2. Punch art is one of my favourite techniques Lisa and I haven’t done any for so long. I just love Puss – soo cute. Very clever and your sky looks fabulous – fantastic for a first attempt.

Leave a comment