Cards - Birthday, Challenges, Punch Art, Technique

Hog wild? Just add Ink

I felt a bit sorry for the Piggy Wiggs not having bodies so I had a wee play with him again today. Now at least he has trotters and I can pretend his body is behind the fence!

I used the sketch from the Just Add Ink Challenge Blog and this is my entry for this week. I know some of you will think it is very sad but this is the FIRST square card I have done. This is also the second attempt of this sketch as I pulled the first one to bits.

I had a bit of a go at the wood grain effect again. I used Very Vanilla Cardstock and Chocolate Chip Ink, I could have added a layer of Creamy Caramel or similar to give the grain a bit more variation.

All you have to do is lightly drag the ink pad across your cardstock, give it a wee wiggle to add more “grain” to your wood. Its really one of those techniques you have to fiddle with to your own taste.

To create the fence palings I used the wagon from Wagon Full of Fun which I stamped out onto the woodgrained cardstock.

Then I cut out each paling and glued in place. Cute huh!

Now if you are an observant blog reader then you will notice the bigger than average circle behind the pig. Yes lucky me my shiny new CIRCLE SCISSORS arrived in my order yesterday. My first circle was perfect, my second not so circly more kinda horses head shaped. But so far Im quite impressed bu it. Stay tuned for further Circle Scissor updates. Ps Im having a Circle Scissor Class in March so check out my calendar.

9 thoughts on “Hog wild? Just add Ink”

  1. Hi Lisa! What an adorable pig! I really like how you’ve used the Happy Birthday sentiment in the background. Thanks for playing! (by the way, I ripped my first one up too…)

  2. Cute happy piggy wiggs….and awesome use of that wagon stamp. So glad you showed us – cause I would never have picked it to be that stamp. Thank you Chantell

  3. This one made me laugh out loud – way too cute! Love the background stamping, of course the gorgeous pig, and especially your innovative way to create the fence!! Great challenge entry 🙂

Leave a comment