Cards - Birthday, Cards - General, Challenges, My Digital Studio

Etchings card inspired by MDS Monday

I loved this set when it first came out and I still love it. I bought it primarily for the key stamp which somewhere along the way I have lost : ( luckily when I bought the  MY DIGITAL STUDIO 2 Software recently it was one of the stamp sets included so I now have access to the key again : )

Anyway I wanted to have a play with MDS again and then I spotted the MDS Monday sketch challenge for a card so I went to work and tried to use mainly retiring product.

Here is the sketch

And here is what I did

18636097b I used Artistic Etchings Stamp Brush Set, Lucky Limeade Bakers Twine (which by the way is discounted to $4.69) and Daring Adventure Stamp brush set all done in retiring colours of Not Quite Navy, Lucky Limeade and Baja Breeze. I even tried out the Splatter function which I actually quite like too. One of the great things about using MDS is that I can line up stamp images exactly where I want them( like in the border I made with the bars and crowns here) with no hassles  or waste of card when I fluff it up. Just have to move it again until I get it right!

6 thoughts on “Etchings card inspired by MDS Monday”

  1. This is really fabulous! I love the attention to detail here; the upside down crowns for the border, the layered focal stamps, and the fabulous colours! Thanks for sharing with us at MDS Monday.

  2. I absolutely love the border you created with the crowns and bars…..this is one of my favorite sets! Great card – thanks for playing along with us at MDS Monday.

Leave a comment