Topsy Turvy Honeycomb

Topsy Turvy Celebration is on the retiring list : ( so I thought I would give it a good send off with some awesome cards you might remember and a couple of new ones. 

This one is almost a complete CASE but hey when someone has achieved perfection why change it. You can see the original by Amy Koenders here

P1010815 (640x490)

I did change the colours to Primrose Petals, Daffodil Delight and Calypso Coral and used ribbon inside of a paper strip across the card. LOOOOVE IT! I also learnt that if I’m using an embossing folder with Designer series Paper I really need to top it with a layer or printer paper to stop it fracturing the paper. The papers are from the Tea For Two DSP pack in the Seasonal catalogue.

Check out some of my previous cards

 

 

Leave a Reply

