Box Bag Tag, Gift, OTP Off the page, Paper Flowers, Punch Art

Easter Swap goodies TWO

I have been wanting to try one of these baskets for ages so this was a good excuse. Do you remember those paper fortune tellers we made at school? Well this design is based on those fun little things. I have used a full 12X12 sheet of DSP to create the basket and have tucked in the pointing up squares to make the four “cup” shapes of the basket. Then I added a handle.

Of course I had to fill the basket up with something yummy and chocolatey so I bagged up 4 little bags of candy coated chocolate eggs.

I decorated with flowers, butterflies and a little bit of punch art too.

7 thoughts on “Easter Swap goodies TWO”

  1. That’s a cool idea for a basket! Love the little chicken too … is his body cut freehand or is that a punch??? He’s very cute …

  2. I so wish I hadnt looked at this Lisa. My favourite ever eggs and the big red shed is all sold out here and K Mart didnt have them this year
    Great basket – but even greater eggs 🙂

Leave a comment