Cards - Birthday, Cards Fancy Folds, Challenges

JAI9 X countdown continues

I noticed that the Just Add Ink challenge was a sketch one this week and well I quite like them. I also really wanted to try an easel card so I combined the two. That has been on “The List” for a long time to do and today was they day. Take a look….

And because its Countdown week I used Kaliedoscope DSP and Happy Moments SAB set as base products. Now bear in mind this was my first Easel Card so when you look at the side view you can pretend NOT to notice the extra score line. Opps

These are actually a lot easier cards to make than I thought basically you need to use a top fold card and cut a second piece the same size as the card front. Score the front of the base piece across half way point.

Also used on this card were So Safrron brads, Only Orange, Rose Red, Apricot Appeal, Whisper White and Certainly Celery cardstock. Eyelet border punch, lots of Circle punches, Boho Blossoms punch. Markers to match and Choclate Chip Ink.

Check out day 3 of Countdown tomorrow!

7 thoughts on “JAI9 X countdown continues”

Leave a comment