Cards - Birthday, Cards - General

Seeing triple!

No you wont be ACTUALLY seeing triple but I will show you three versions of the same card. Today I ran a Kidstamp class with an Easter theme – only 3 weeks away ya know – making a card and a wee box which Im keeping under wraps for a bit.  Here is todays version of the card using Wagon Full of Fun I think this HAS to be my favourite set from the Summer Mini closely followed by For Everything. Now I know you had to sit thru nearly a week of “the duck” cards when the Mini first came out but heeeeees back! Luckily he also fits into the Just Add Ink challenge no 8 of Easter : )

I used the easter egg for a tone on tone background and to fill the wagon too. Dimensionals popped up the wagon and the 1/2″ punched circle wheels. Wasnt real happy with the ducks colouring but you live and learn. I stamped the eggs on coloured cardstock and just coloured the stripes and dots to save on ink and get a nice even colour. It was a lot of cutting out but I think it was worth it. Now I liked this so much that I thought I would like to try the same design with the cupcake for my neices birthday.

I added the wee cupcake stamp from Short and Sweet for the background; Happy Birthday from Stem Sayings and jazzed it up a bit with some cute wee wooden wheel buttons, more dimensionals And of course every little girl needs Dazzling Diamonds. this one all also has more layers and paper piecing although its a bit hard to tell from the photo.

And last but by no means least my just 5 year old made one just for me, Egg-ceptional. How lucky am I!

8 thoughts on “Seeing triple!”

Leave a comment