Ghosting Monkey

I just learnt a new technique called ghosting. What a great name! It was really easy once I borrowed the right tools namely a brayer and some gloss Whisper White cardstock. I already had the Versamark ink and a cool new about to be released stamp set!

Ghosting is a resist technique so basically what you do is stamp your images all over the gloss cardstock with Versamark ink and let it dry. I have used a wee monkey image. Then load up a brayer with ink. I found it is a good idea to even out the loading a bit by rolling it lightly on some scrap paper but experiemnt and see what you think. Roll the brayer over your cardstock until to you achieve an even coverage. The versamarked images will resist the ink and show through as white or lightly coloured by the ink. Give it a wipe over with a soft cloth of tissue to rmove excess ink and Ta Daaa there you have your ghosty images

With this card I didnt want an even colour wasnt the aim  it needed to be a bit ummm jungly looking so I sponged on some more greens including Kiwi Kiss and a few splashes of Creamy Caramel and Chocolate Chip to smudge it up a bit. It is hard to see in the photo but squeeze your eyes closed a little, turn you head to the side and poke your tongue a bit and you will see what I mean.

What do you think of my punch art monkey? Im pretty pleased with him. I will blog instructions for him later in the week.

Now I notice that there are lots of you reading my blog BUT not a lot of you are leaving me “comment love” Especiallysurprising when you can gain entry into ta prize draw in my blog post of the 13th. I want to know what you would like to see more of on my blog so leave me a comment on that post and be in the draw to win the gorgeous stamp set up for grabs. Man I love that monkey!

P.S. Versamark ink and gloss card stock are a slippery combination be aware of this when  you are stamping as the stamp may slide and blur your image!

7 comments on “Ghosting Monkey

  1. Pingback: Soft suede ghosting « Little Scraps of Paper

Leave a Reply

