Beautiful Butterflies Card

This one is definitely going in my favourite cards pile, I love how it came out. The fussy cutting was a bit annoying because I cant find my fabulous Stampin’ Up! Scissors which are awesome for doing this but the effort was worth it.

p1090313

Ive used the In This World stamp Set again and stamped all the images in Memento Tuxedo Black before using Sponges to colour them. The 4 ink colours I chose are Tempting Turquoise, Daffodil Delight, Pool Party and Elegant Eggplant. As I said the Butterflies are fussy cut and then I mounted them with Dimensionals over the a whole stamped image of the butterfly. Still love using my sponges to add colour. I love how it mixes and changes subtly.

Leave a Reply

