Grandads Medals

I set myself the task of using the In This world Stamp Set to do a scrapbook page and I’m pretty pleased with how it came out. Not my usual style so another step outside of my comfort zone too.

p1090308

Im still figuring out this “cluster” business but I think they look alright. Its finding the right way to combine them and have them looked layered and balanced.

p1090311Got a bit heavy handed with the red sprinkles from Gorgeous Grunge but otherwise not a bad layout. Did you notice that the patterned paper is actually from ” This Christmas Specialty DSP” pack? There are some great patterned papers in there that could be used for other occasions too so dont forget about those Christmas papers.

Leave a Reply

