Cards - General, Cards Fancy Folds

Faves Farewell Blog Hop

Double Twisted Easel Card Tutorialblog hop banner-001

Welcome! If you didnt arrive from Kathe Oldham at The JorjaRose Files then make sure you click all the way through to see all the great projects featuring our Favourite Products that are retiring from the Stampin’ Up! catalogue.

My projects feature the retiring set Today and Everyday which is one of my favourites. I used it to make my Mum’s Mothers Day Card and try a new Fancy Fold called a Double Twisted Easel.

P1040751

I used the super word set Crazy About You from the  Occasions Catalogue for the sentiments and leaf stamping. The DSP is also from the Occasions catalogue and is called Painted Blooms. The card colours are Crisp Cantaloupe and Baked Brown Sugar.  I’m quite sad to see these 2013-2015 In Colours going as they were real favourites with me. And it’s too late now to get any more as the Cardstock is all gone : (

Take a closer look at the two display fronts. One is very clean and simple but the other has been coloured, fussy cut and layered to make it 3D and Crumb Cake seam binding threaded through some punched holes. I was this technique on a card by Sandi Hartka

P1040753

I also added a touch of gold with my Stampin’ Dazzle Gold Marker (retiring) and used my Stampin’ Write Markers to colour the lanterns.

I’ve put together a tutorial for you for the Double Twisted Easel Card so give it a go. Double Twisted Easel Card Tutorial

Here are some wee Notecards I made too

P1040731 P1040730 P1040728

P1040758 P1040759

The next stop is to Sally Robertson’s Up and Away

blog hop button back mds-001                                                 blog hop button Next-001

Links to all the blogs in the hop in case you get lost:

1. Lisa – Daffyscrapper – You are here
2. Sally Robertson
3. Kathryn Tyrrell
4. Delys Cram
5. Alicia Yap
6. Jackie Noble
7. Ria Kaire
8. Katherine Oldham

9 thoughts on “Faves Farewell Blog Hop”

  1. Very cool Lisa ..I didnt buy this set until last week as wanted it but never got around to buying it ..first time ever I have bought a retiring stamp set! Love your tutorial and cant wait to have a go at this type of card!

  2. WOWsiers Lisa, love your card, and all your gorgeous samples.
    Thanks so much for adding the Tutorial in, I would love to attempt this card, in the VERY near future 😀

  3. Beautiful creations. I love how you’ve threaded the seam binding and your lovely colouring. Thank you for organising the hop!!

Leave a comment