Cards - Birthday, Cards - General, Cards Masculine, Challenges

Dress Up for Guys

P1010346 (640x462)

Cant leave the boys out can we ? I used the mannequin die from the Dress Up framelits to hang my menswear on! Please dont look too hard at the photo or if you do please ignore the reflection of my T shirt in the acetate window. I was so annoyed when I spotted that as I was adjusting the photos. This card is based on a sketch for the Red Hot Stampers challenge and the colour combo is from the Inkspirational Challenge. The faux stitching pattern around the oval was a bit of lateral thinking. I used the Piercing template for the Apothecary Accents dies to create it using the long shaped one to do top and bottom of oval and then the rectangle with bobble end to join the top and bottom together. Inside is stamped the shoes from Just Married using Midnight Muse ink. My bot thought this card was pretty awesome!!

P1010347 (640x590)

                                                  My+Project+21-004 Red hot stampers

12 thoughts on “Dress Up for Guys”

  1. This is stunning, so much detail and so adorable-I love your lateral thinking-the stitching makes a funky frame. Thanks for joining us at Inkspirational

  2. Wow Lisa! Those little clothes are FABULOUS and so unique! I have never seen anything like it. Your attention to detail is great, and I like how you made a window into the inside of the card. I am so glad that you joined us at Inkspirational this week!
    – Shauna

  3. Super Cute Card! I loved how you turned the sketch and made all the shirts; awesome! Thanks for playing along with the Red Hot Stamper Sketch Challenges.

  4. This is such a great male version of a “dressmaker card”! I like how you’ve created the window using acetate and the pierced oval frame is a lovely detail!

  5. What a clever card and a fab masculine design! The clothes are brilliant, love all the details! I love that you created a window and stamped inside too!
    Thanks so much for joining our challenge at Inkspirational & I really hope to see you playing along with us again soon! Ruth x

  6. Wow love your card Lisa. Love how you have used the colour from our challenge and how creative you have been to use the framelits – love the clothes! Fabulous work. Thanks for sharing with us at Inkspirational, hope to see you back very soon. Meighan

Leave a comment