One with me, using scraps

I loved  Jenifer Hignite’s layout as soon as I saw it and knew it would be a good one to CAS(E) . Her’s was a digital layout so much easier to line up all the strips but I dont think I did too bad a job thanks to my trusty metal ruler. Here is the layout

p1090277

I used some old retired paper that I love but only had strips left ot. All the strips are 1″ wide and most started out as 2″ lengths. Here is how I used my ruler to line up the pieces as I glued them down.

p1090272You can see the narrow even strip on the left of the ruler, I just held the ruler steady and butted up the next column against the edge. Viola!

Leave a Reply

