Let it sparkle Chickee

Another gorgeous card using Hey Chick today. I just adore this funky fluffy headed chicken. You cant really see the full glory of her colouring or the sparkle I added with my clear Wink of Stella pen but you get the idea. I took the colour inspiration from the Washi Tape I used along the bottom of the card.  I love my markers but I cant wait to get some of our new watercolour pencils. Check them out on page 24.

p1090171

I seem to be really loving the faux stitched look this week too but it just added that little sum sum the card needed. The sentiments are from the Love Sparkles Stamp set on page 53p1090172

Leave a Reply

