Scrapbooking

Hmmmm…. what should my NYR be?

NYR? Well, New Years Resolutions of course! Tis the season to figure out what you want to do differently to make your life better or more vibrant or to what goals you want to achieve.

I challenge you to think a bit more deeply than the usual ones like lose weight or give up smoking. The Maori have a saying

He aha te mea nui o te ao
What is the most important thing in the world?
He tangata, he tangata, he tangata
It is the people, it is the people, it is the people

This proverb is one that encompasses my Resolutions for this year. My main goals are about people not things or actions. I want to spend more time with my parents and reconnecting with people in person, not just by text or email or passing in the street. I want to be more intentional in these connections.

Maybe you just want to work on some other goals like becoming a rock star like this younger version of my daughter. I would love to know what you are going to be working on this year so leave me a comment about your New Years Resolutions. P.S If its about learning to scrapbook or papercraft, I can help! LOL

p1080844

Leave a comment