Which one would you choose?

Hi folks we have just had our local A&P Show here and I try to enter scrapbooking and cards each year. The theme for The Ellesmere Show this year was Women on the land and I really wanted to go with that theme for the card. I knew I had the perfect stamp from my pre SU days so I dug it out and had a play. I came up with 3 quite different cards with my farming lady. I love her fencing standard and gumboots!

Version 1: Paper pieced top, muted sponged background using the Seasonal Decorative Masks in the Holiday Catalogue, Fine Tip glue pen to add highlights on the standard end, eggs, gumboots, lips and hair, stitched edging around Lots of Labels Framelits die cuts and along the bottom of the sentiment.

p1080976

Version 2: I think this one is my favourite and I will definitely use this sketch again. Paper pieced top and pants, and Fine Tip Glue to highlight the same areasp1080979

Version 3: A lot fancier with this one. The pink twice was pulled out of some black and melon mambo twine we had in a seasonal catalogue recently hence its got the cute kinks to it. All the papers used come from the Festive Birthday DSP pack and they are what I took the colourway from. I sponged the  doily with Daffodil Delight ink to make it yellow ( a white one would have just disappeared into the card) My lady is completely hand coloured this time and I added some grass to ground her.p1080982

So what do you think? Which one did I enter? I got first prize with it by the way : )

Have you seen the awesome new Framelits dies that have just been released, Im going to be ordering mine next week. I love that there are 4 each of Squares, Ovals and Circles. This would be a great starter set or combine beautifully with our other shapes as I’m told they are different in size to the current shapes so they can be matted with them. There are some specials on certain stamp sets too
shareableimage_1_spuk stitched-framelits-pic

 

Stitched Shapes Framelits Dies     #145372      Price: $60.00

*12 dies
*Circle: 4 dies, largest image 2-7/8″
*Square: 4 dies, largest image 2-5/8”
*Ovals: 4 dies, largest image 3-1/4” x 2-5/16

stitched-framelits-stamp-specials
Order now online HERE I will be closing this code on Friday at midday.hostess-code-template-001

Check out the video about these awesome new framelits

Leave a Reply

