Creativity is Contagious, pass it on!

Today I’m talking to all those people out there who look at lovely cards or scrapbooking pages or any craft really and say “I’d love to do that but I’M NOT CREATIVE.”

p1050088

Well people I’m here to tell you we  ALL have the ability to be creative. I’ve found some quotes that say it better than I can so take a look at these. This is gonna be a long one so go grab a cuppa before you start reading.

p1060538

 

Creativity is simply the human brain forming new connections between ideas, and we all are engaged in this process every day. The common idea that there are some people who are creative and some who are not is a myth. On some level, we are all artists. We are all creators.  -Michael Gungor

p1060195

Creativity isn’t this big scary thing, its learning and growing and playing; it’s trying new things and laughing at your disasters and every now and then creating something so amazing you’re blown away. Everyone had to start somewhere and everyone takes their inspiration from someone else so be inspired and you might just inspire someone else : )

p1080814

An essential aspect of creativity is not being afraid to fail – Edwin Land

p1060196

You might think I’m pretty talented (or even just a little bit talented I hope) BUT it took me a long time to feel confident to put my work on display and what you’re seeing on here is generally the successes not the disasters that get buried deep in the rubbish bin. Not every card is a masterpiece. I’m not perfect and sometimes I get it wrong but that doesn’t mean I’m going to stop creating!

p1060179

A key part of being creative is seeing potential in things. Start with yourself and work your way out! – Colin Wright

p1050362

Creativity is not a competition.

p1080805

Oh and the post title is from a clever chappy called Albert Einstein. He also said Creativity is Intelligence having Fun!

So if you are in the Christchurch – Selwyn Area and need some help finding your creativity then feel free to contact me. I can do one on one appointments, classes, parties for you and some friends or you can come to my stamping days. Id love to hear from you! If your further afield you can still benefit from my newsletter, blog and Facebook pages and I am happy to send orders to you anywhere in New Zealand. I shall leave you with a quote from one of my favourite authors who can always help you make sense of the world – Dr. Seuss

quote-2

Leave a Reply

