Baby Bear Birthday

A dear wee friend of mine turned 1 recently and she absolutely needed a gorgeous birthday card from me! Of course it had to be Baby Bear and I used an Easel Fold to make it just that bit fancier and something that could sit on her drawers long after her birthday if she wanted it to.

P1080601

I used Early Espresso, Blushing Bride and Very Vanilla Cardstock, some retired paper daisies and lace plus some more of the Playful Palette DSP stack. The paper and the ink I used for the lace stamp are both the new In Colour Sweet Sugarplum. The stamp sets were Baby Bear, of course, with Grateful Bunch and Timeless Textures which both made it in to the new Annual Catalogue. Yippee because I love both those sets for their versatility. Bear was stamped in Crumb Cake, Soft Suede and Early Espresso.

Here is a closer look at Bear. I didn’t think to get a photo of the inside where I put the birthday sentiment…duh!

P1080602

Leave a Reply

