Loving my Baby Bear!

I was so lucky to get this set for free at a Stampin’ Up! Event in May! Being able to attend these kinds of events and get products before they are even released is one of the bonuses of being a demonstrator so if you are interested in finding out more about joining or plain just wanna get started and get the June extras for joining then let me know! Anyway here is the Baby Bear set and some inspiration.

141859G

This a THREE step stamping set to give a photo-realistic result to your teddy. Here’s how it goes. Use the palest of your colours for the “solid” layer or if your just using one ink pad then stamp it off gently twice to get a “third generation” pale colour. For this example I used Pool Party, Island Indigo and Night of Navy.

P1080425

This one is Pink Pirouette, Melon Mambo and Rich Razzleberry

P1080427 And finally a card using Baby Bear. The colour inspiration for this bear was my own childhood bear who unfortunately met an untimely end with a herd of cows : (
P1080419P1080420

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you need to have your own Baby Bear Photopolymer Stamp set it is $55 plus shipping. You can order it through me or via my online shop HERE

2 comments on “Loving my Baby Bear!

  1. Love this stamp set, can you please tell me what colours you used for the bear that you made the card with, thanks

    • Hi Debbie from memory I think I used So Saffron, Delightful Dijon and Tip Top Taupe. Hope that helps : )

Leave a Reply

