Dots and Flowers Quick and Easy Borders

Here we go with a page using 2 quick and easy borders. The top one was created with a strip of paper and then coloured circles in the same pattern punched out with a 1/2″ circle punch. The colour dots were all from the same sheet of paper which is the one shown in the middle of the squares border.P1060430

For the Squares border I cut 1 1/2″ squares and sponged the edges just to make them stand out a bit more then I added more of those 1/2″ circles matted on  7/8″ Scallop Circles and some of the Its My Party Enamel Dots. Quick and easy borders which you could use on cards too!P1060431

I loved the wee flowers so much that I made too many so I added them to this quick layout

P1060432

Leave a Reply

