My Top Five…..Scrapbooking Tips

OK I’ve decided to start a regular (I hope) post called My Top Five and I’m going to start with Scrapbooking Tips!

I’ve been reading a few blog, web sites etc. lately and came across this tip which made me stop and go Why didn’t I think of THAT! It was so simple but it made me feel FREE!!!

So My Top Five are:

  1. Crop your photos – I am currently going through my box of printed photos cropping the photos so when I have the urge to scrap that is one less step I need to take. I decided to try and keep the sizes standard if I could so 4X6,  3.5 X 5, 3X4 or square.
  2. PRINT your photos – They are no good to you on a stick or in your computer unless you are going Digi!
  3. Use a Pagemap or sketch – this really helps if you’re like me and just getting your Mojo back or having a blank moment.
  4. Have a decent set of basic tools. – Paper Trimmer, Corner Rounder, Archival quality Journalling Pens ( I just got the SU Project Life Pen pack which has 2 different tips sizes and are great!!) and an adhesive eraser for those gluey booboos.Stampin' Trimmer by Stampin' Up!

5. Limit the supplies and limit the time you spend on doing a page, don’t stress over the “perfect placement”. Just get ’em stuck down and move on to the next page. I learnt this from Lain Ehmann from Layout A Day. I think she has let the website lapse now but there are still plenty of great ideas and helpful info there.

P1060496

This page actually started as an 8X8 layout I did at a Stampin’ Up! event (many of you other SU demos might recognise it LOL) but as I don’t scrapbook in that size I converted it with  a 2nd photo into a 12X12″ layout. The stamp set is a retired one called Clockworks, I couldnt part with that one!

Leave a Reply

