Sweet Pea Cutie

If I got this stamp set for nothing other than the pea pod baby stamp that would be OK with me. Its just too cute!

I have yet to explore all the other options I have with Friends and Flowers (page 46 of the new Occasions Catalogue) but I was really pleased with these wee notecards. You can get 3 from one sheet of A4 Card which is always good, just cut at 9.5 cm (or 3 3/4″)and score at 12.5 cm.

P1060174

Not the best Photo in the world but I made 3 cards, one each of Pool Party, Blushing Bride and So Saffron. I did have to break out the StampAMaJig to do the pod tip and whirlies but it was worth it!

P1060175

Here is a better pic, the wee whirlies make a cute background, the cross makes a great border (I’m thinking about cross stitch patterns???) then just add circles and some paper piercing.

I’m entering this card in the Just Add Ink Challenge for this week which is Just Add …. Something New!

 

8 comments on “Sweet Pea Cutie

  1. Lisa I have to agree with you – that little pea pod is adorable. I love your note cards. The piercing, and cross stitching is a terrific addition of detail. Thanks for sharing and joining the blog hop at Just Add Ink this week. x

  2. Lisa these are delightful! I love the special details you added like the circle/ scallop border. This collection is certainly something cute! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week for the blog hop.

Leave a Reply

