Eleanor with funny scrappy strip background

Hi folks Im back with heaps of new ideas and gorgeous cards. For the next few days I am concentrating on an older stamp set called Everything Eleanor which is available in Wood and Clearmount

131987S

I had all these strips of coloured card sitting on my table and I hate to waste them so I glued them all onto a piece of scrap paper butting them up tight to each other. Then I cut the whole piece into various sized strips then offset them to create this background. It could be called Bargello??? Im sure one of you clever people will be able to tell me! : )

P1050079

Next comes the Everything Eleanor stamp set. I stamped the biggest flower and 2 of the medium flower then stamped two of the leafy branch from the Crazy About You stamp set. A leafy branch is the one thing that is missing from this set but it does have a gorgeous flourish! Lastly I added some pearls, Dimensionals under the big flower and the wee bird stamp. The sentiment is from the new Build a Birthday stamp set

P1050105

Leave a Reply

