Steppin’ it up!

I threw together a few ideas for this card and I think it turned out pretty well. I love the colour way, it’s so soft and pretty – Mint Macaron, Tip Top Taupe and Hello Honey. The ribbon was from the SAB pack but it fitted quite well. The front panel is popped up on dimensionals but the flower stamped piece was adhered straight onto the card front.

P1050021

The quilt like pattern down the bottom was created by lightly drawing a grid pattern then stamping the wee flower on the intersecting points. Then I used my Paper Piecing tool and templates to pierce along the lines around the flowers. I added stitching marks with my Tip Top Taupe marker. Heres a closer look at the stamped panel.

P1050023

One comment on “Steppin’ it up!

Leave a Reply

