Dont fall off your seats

Yes I have managed to write a post for you today! Life has been very busy with a new schedule  for work and I have been singularly unable to motivate myself to create. I have made a few cards in the last couple of days and all but one have been a struggle to make even with some new product from the catalogue that is about to be released Jul 2.

I grabbed two challenges to help me along. Try Stamping on Tuesday for a sketch and Colour Throwdown for colours obviously. And trying a new cards style always helps. I quite like this one its called a block card I think but there are a few different versions of it.

P1020723

Sketch 38-001              swatch+297

I used a new stamp set called Something to Say and a matching punch for the sentiments and flowers. Other Stamp sets used were Everything Eleanor and Gorgeous Grunge. Here are some more photos to see the fancy fold.

P1020726 P1020721

Dont forget there are only 7 yes thats SEVEN more days to get your retiring items. Many have sold out already so dont miss out.

3 comments on “Dont fall off your seats

  1. OOOHHH, very pretty. Love your colors and design paper choices not to mention such a fancy card. Someone is going to love getting this. Thanks so much for entering a challenge at Try Stampin’ on Tuesday. Please do come back soon.

Leave a Reply

