Try Stampin on Tuesday – Spritz and Smoosh

On Sunday I taught this fun new (to me) Technique at my Papercrafters Day. My ladies loved the effects you could get and a couple tried it there and then! I will share more samples with you later in the week. It was based on a few different tutorials I have seen which all had different names but the basic technique for all of them seems to be SPRITZ  and SMOOSH so that’s what I’m calling it!

I was playing around with it a little and created that central design and then thought “Hey thats pretty similar to the Try Stampin On Tuesday sketch” so that was how I finished it.

P1020570

So the basic idea with this one was that I used my markers on an acrylic block to create layers of colour  to create this scene, then gave it a spritz of water with my Stampin’ Spritzer (these have a lovely fine mist) and then Smooshed it onto the card. SimpleP1020571

 

One comment on “Try Stampin on Tuesday – Spritz and Smoosh

Leave a Reply

