Flashback – Girly Birthday

This card uses one of the sets I bought early on in my career as a Stampin’ Up demo, it had already retired but I love it and have never been able to part with it.

Its called All Mixed Up! Too cute huh! Great for boy but the ballet dancer was the answer for this card.

DSCF4134 (501x640)

Just for a change it doesn’t use a sketch!!! but I did base the colours on the Dynamic Duos challenge although I did use Crumb cake rather than Sahara Sand as I didn’t have any. And it is a challenge to only use 2 colours plus neutrals on your card especially when colouring images. That’s when a Blender Pen or Aqua Painter comes in handy so I could squiggle some ink onto an acrylic block and use my Blender Pen to add a lighter shade of the same colour.

DSCF4135 (640x464)

Other Supplies I used included: Banner Punch (SAB) Glitter Paper, Some retired DSP and a wee piece from the Fresh Prints stack (Occassions) , Scallop Trim Border Punch, Paper piercing Tool, Mat and template and markers in Blush Blossom (retired), Blushing Bride and Crumb Cake. You cant see it but the heart the girl has is covered in Dazzling Diamonds.

One comment on “Flashback – Girly Birthday

Leave a Reply

