Stitched with Love MDSM54

I have spent the last week or so sunk knee-deep in Paperwork but tonight I abandoned all that to the corner to CREATE! Of course I had a big sort out of papers today and my work top is very tidy for me so I don’t want to mess it up before I get back down to it tomorrow. Instead I created digitally using the MDS Monday card sketch as my inspiration. I actually really love this one and will probably give it a go traditionally too.

MDSM54-001end feb 28

67411888b

So I added the Decorative Dots (SAB download) as a layer over the base card and gave it a drop shadow so it looks like embossing. I used SAB brush sets, See Ya Later and Banner Blast. I cropped the heart off the top of the sentiment and added Black layers behind the banners and the two smaller ones have a coloured layer the same size behind them too. My Stitches embellishments came in handy to frame the Smoky Slate paper (Sweet Sorbet DSP – SAB download) and to “stitch” down the twine over the banners. The final touch was a diamante over the O in love.

3 comments on “Stitched with Love MDSM54

  1. I agree, MDS feeds the need to create without creating a mess. I love all the fun SAB projects you used on your card. Thanks for joining MDS Monday this week.

Leave a Reply

