Success! Now I can share…..

I finally found the cord to get photos off my phone, Hooray! Now I can share these cool Christmas cards I gave to my nieces and the one I gave my Mum.

I will start with Mums, I wanted something a little bit special for her (love my Mum, I do : ) This is the smaller version of the retired Dasher stamp that is included in the Best Of …. Christmas Stamp set. This is still available until April this year you can order it using the code # 134384 and it is $31.95 and available only in Clearmount.

1389520395205

Now my niece’s cards were a bit more exciting as they were interactive. A wee while ago I had cut a heap of card blank to make cards that had a pocket for a gift card but I never used all of them. Oh what to do?! Well turn them upside down and inside out of course so the pocket was at the top!

1389520391670

I did trim a bit off the bottom so that the card would still fit in our standard envelopes.

1389520388498           1389520394391

See the wee stash of play bits tucked in the top. The card on the left uses a retired stamp set called Scentsational Season. Don’t you love the way that using the Word Window punch to do the sentiment on the front makes it look like the Gingerbread man is holding a sign. The second card used my favourite set from this pat Christmas, Color Me Christmas which meant I was able to create some figures my niece could colour in and then with the little stands I added arrange them in a little tableau when the card was standing open.

1389520392332

Leave a Reply

