Bannerifically Cute

Wow its been a exciting  busy and often unsettling few days since I last posted. My eldest daughter has moved away from home to study and was having trouble adjusting so we have had lots of upset but she is finally getting her groove  although she still would rather be at home. My eldest has passed his learners driver s licence so now I have to teach another of my children to drive (Im very proud of him though) And lastly my youngest and myself are back to work and school after the Christmas holidays! Boy will I be glad to see my first paycheck. And People, that’s just the big stuff!!

However I did make time for a little stamping yesterday and made some thank you note for my ladies orders. I used last weeks Try Stamping on Tuesday Sketch as it was so cute and I’d had an idea popping around my brain all week. I combined it with the colours from the Paper Pals Arts challenge just so I could use some Washi tape from the Epic Day This and That pack

PPA190 Feb 6

DSCF3039 (428x418)

I didn’t have any rose Red so substituted Primrose Petals instead. To make the banners I laid down two rows of the striped washi tape on some Whisper White card, offsetting the stripes so the white was beside the grey then Centered the Sale A Bration Reward Banner Punch when the point over the join in the two strips of tape. The flowers are from the stamp set Petite Petals and punched out with the coordinating Petite Petals punch. I sponged the edges of the flowers to soften the starkness of the punched edge and add a little more colour.

 

One comment on “Bannerifically Cute

Leave a Reply

