Christmas Gingham

I boobed up my last post and it has been posted out-of-order but if you want to check out my MDS Monday challenge post (and I really think you should) click here  or scroll down to August 8 post. Now for your inspiration! Some Gingham Christmas. I love this card in a naive country kind of style I coloured the star gold with our gold markers which I now see have retired BUT your star would look even better if you gold embossed it! The stars I stamped on the background just didn’t stand out that well so i outlined them with Soft Suede marker which IS still in the catalogue. The sentiment I printed out using MDS is from Holly Jolly Christmas. The cardbase was Soft Suede and it gives a good idea of the difference between it and Baked Brown Sugar which I used for the tree trunk.  The gingham tree strips are of course  Coastal Cabana

P1020011 (489x640)

Card number two also used Coastal Cabana plus Strawberry Slush. I wheeled the Strawberry Slush vertcally and the Coastal Cabana diagonally to create this tartan kind of pattern. I die cut a tree out of Pistachio Pudding, embossed it with the Perfect Polka dots folder and mounted it over the gingham piece using dimensionals onto a Strawberry Slush card base. Cute Huh!

P1020014 (625x640)

 

Leave a Reply

