7670 days with you

7,670 days is equal to 1095 weeks and 5 days OR  184,080 hours OR  11,044,800 minutes OR even 662,688,000 seconds. Twenty One years together

That’s how long my Partner and I have spent together, over half my life! Through trials & tribulations; highs & lows; tears and laughter we have built our relationship and raised our family. It’s hard to believe it has been that long, it only seems like the blink of an eye but we have a son who is nearly 19 and daughters who are nearly 17 and 8 1/2  so it must be true! So today I share an anniversary card

91252115b 

I used the MDS Monday sketch challenge as my inspiration but of course I couldn’t give my honey a digital image so I printed out all the pieces and went Hybrid!
DSCF3905 (518x640)

DSCF3904 (640x480)

One day I will have to try and figure out how to “sponge” edges digitally. If anyone knows how please let me know – a tutorial would be even better : O I do love my sponges!!

5 comments on “7670 days with you

  1. I think there is a sponging video on MDS.net – an older one from the previous version of the software. I would start by looking there.

    What a cute idea with the numbers on the punch-outs and “U” as the center image. I love how your hybrid turned out!! Thanks for joining MDS Monday this week.

  2. I love that this is a hybrid project! Such a sweet anniversary card. The sponging is a wonderful touch… That’s the great thing about hybrid, isn’t it? 🙂 Thanks for sharing with us at MDS Monday this week!

Leave a Reply

