Barbies Big Adventure Layout

As some of you know I got my first Barbie Doll for my 40th Birthday last year and she came on a trip with me to Rotorua ( I wanted her to be well travelled). She had her photo taken in a few spots around Rotorua although I didnt want her to get too close to the hot pools in case she melted. I waited 40 years for her you know! Anyway it was her photos I pulled out to showcase some of the new products. Namely the Gingham Standard Wheel, Simply Pressed Clay Blossoms, Gingham Garden DSP and new In Colours Pistachio Pudding and Coastal Cabana. Apologies for the flash spot on the photo : )

P1010911 (611x640) I also used the fern from Everything Eleanor, MDS to do the title  ( in another new colour Bermuda Bay), Tea Lace Paper Doilies and Wisteria Wonder Ink and Card stock (so glad this colour gets to stay : ) oops forgot my trusty Paper piercer, I used that too!

I found the DSP I used wasnt quite right  (only found that out AFTER I had stuck everything down, as the light changed GRRRR) so I used Pistachio Pudding and a sponge to alter the colour of the paper. Magic. I also used them to sponge colour onto the Doilies which are white.

I showed Barbie and she quite liked her page especially the flowers which were coloured with Elegant Eggplant and Wisteria Wonder Inks.

Leave a Reply

