Simply Pressed Clay Embellishments for Baby

Hi folks here is the card I shared with my Newsletter friends last night using Simply Pressed Clay to create unique embellishments for this cute baby card. Not only can you use the Simply Pressed Clay with the molds but you can make free form shapes as well. It will stick to itself easily so you can join pieces like I have done here. I coloured the babies face using Crisp Cantaloupe and made the eyes using a toothpick rubbed on a Basic Black ink pad. In fact a toothpick makes a great clay tool.  The pink pieces I coloured using Raspberry Ripple. It takes 24-48 hours for the clay to cure completely and then they can be secured to your project. I have been using Tombo Mono Multi Glue with great results. DO NOT dry them on paper as they will stick to it I have been using either a plastic bag or my Silicone Craft Sheet (page 175)

P1010873 (640x356) Also on this card I used the new Gingham Standard Wheel with Raspberry Ripple to make the borders of the card. I’m still working on getting a good even roll from this wheel with the new style pads as they are very juicy. Any hints gratefully accepted!! The mat for the whisper white frame section is new In Colour Crisp Cantaloupe (looove it!) Not particularly classic colours for a wee girl card but happy and bright is always good.P1010884 (508x640)

Leave a Reply

