Faux Embossing with MDS

I am loving these challenges from MDS Monday, they are really helping me to learn new ways to use my software. This weeks challenge came with an easy to follow tutorial on how to do Faux Embossing with My Digital Studio. You can find it here

I combined this card challenge with the SUONLY wedding theme challenge I even used one of the new colour Smoky Slate. The polka dot paper was originally Basic Grey but by changing the opacity it is now Smoky Slate like : )

So here is the sketch, I did stick to it pretty closely BUT I may have another go at this challenge yet…..

 And here is my card

31814588b

One of the best things about My Digital Studio is the colours NEVER retire so I can still add that gorgeous gorgeous Concord Crush deep purple to my digi projects!

 

6 comments on “Faux Embossing with MDS

  1. Really great! looks just like the Framed Tulips embossing folder! Very pretty wedding card and I miss Concord Crush too, just ran out of the actual paper, so glad its still digital!

  2. Oh Wow – the faux embossing that you selected to do is awesome! What a absolutely fabulous card – I agree with Heidi about all your “Layers”. Thanks for playing along with us at MDS Monday.

  3. Wow- this is a terrific example of how MDS can be used for making cards!! Love the faux embossing, the colors are fantastic and the other elements make this look 3-D for sure!! Thanks for playing along with us at SUO Challenges!!

Leave a Reply

