Brick by brick

P1010799 (493x640) How cute is this! I have a little friend turning 5 soon and as soon as I saw the Try Stampin’ on Tuesday sketch this card popped straight into my head.  Then I noticed the colours I had pulled out matched the Colour Throwdown for this week. My poor little 3/8″ circle punch from the Itty Bitty punch pack got a good work out cutting all the block “knobs” but I think its a pretty cool card.

CAR-SK118        swatch+242

 

6 comments on “Brick by brick

  1. Genius idea for this sketch! I love it and may have to case this. This is such a fun card and great colours. Thanks for joining us this week at Try Stampin’ On Tuesday.

  2. Wow you have made this sketch into a brilliant card! I love what you have done, I bet any boy will would love to get this fantastic card. Thank you for playing along with us at Try Stampin’ on Tuesday

  3. This is just absolutely AWESOME! What a fun idea for your son’s birthday card. Love the primary colors and the Lego look. Thanks for sharing with us at Try Stampin’ on Tusday this week – Karen, DT

  4. OMG…what an awesome design for a little one…my grandchildren would love this!!!! Thanks for joining us for the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!!

Leave a Reply

