MDS Digi vs Hybrid

Hello there long time, no post but here I am once again with something for you to see. I have been playing around with My Digital Studio again to do a little scrapbooking. This is what I came up with as a digital page using the Perfect Polka dots digital kit. Just click on the photos to make them bigger

63573241b

Now I don’t have 12″ printer at home so I had to “twiddle” things a little to be able to have a paper copy of this layout. I converted the above layout to fit an A4 page then created another A4 page, rotating  and resetting the side detail to print as well. I also had to move the title which I could have worked a little better if I had patience : )     P1010792 (640x601)

There was also an incident with a wet cat shaking itself near where my printed pages were sitting… hmmm… Note to self DO NOT LEAVE printed MDS projects where they might get splashed!!!! So to fix the “melted” parts of my flowers I copied the flowers from my digi  layout onto a new A4 project sheet then printed, cut out and adhered them to the layout. Dimension added!  I also matted proper photos to replace the digi ones. Take a closer look at the flower bouquet and see how all the layers of flowers and stalks work together. Lucky it was only flowers in the front layer that “melted”.
P1010791 (468x640)
P.S If you are going to 3D any element using MDS do make sure you copy the images from the layout you have placed them into as I know with these flowers I had resized them so if you just used the image straight from the set it may be a different size.

Playful Polka Dots Digital Kit – Digital Download 126027
Price: $13.95
Make your summer memories pop with our Playful Polka Dots Kit. These paper patterns and accents help you achieve flawless coordination with ease. The kit includes four Designer Series paper patterns, 55 embellishments, and a one-page 11″ x 8-1/2″ designer template. Coordinating colors include: Daffodil Delight, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, and Rose Red.
Leave a Reply

