Side Stepping On the Go

 Her is todays offering using the My Digital Studio (MDS) On the Go Digi Kit, its another fancy fold, this time its a Side Step CardP1010440 (640x436)

I always find the side step cards hard to measure and cut right BUT the answer was really simple once I knew it! Trim to an even measurement…..Well Duh! I have to admit I nabbed the template from here so many thanks to Jinky’s Crafts. So to create this card I used a piece of cardstock that was 8″ X 4″ and here is the cutting and scoring template from Jinky.

Side-Step-TemplatesHere is a closer look at the stepped bit, notice I cut out TWO helicopters so I could 3D it.  Tomorrow I will show you what I did with some of the left over bits of card and images.

P1010441 (511x640)

30596199b

 

Leave a Reply

