Grungy Friend Page

Just to make one thing clear its not my friends who are grungy just the designer kit I was working with! I whipped up this page with My Digital Studio last night after finally figuring out how to add sections of the background papers instead of the whole thing. Yes I did just have to read the manual and of course it helped that I pushed a button that made it work LOL. This photo was taken at a Stampin’ Up! Training Day in Christchurch not long after the February 2011 Earthquake. It was great to catch up with friends and fellow demos but what made the day all the more special was that a group of demonstrators in Auckland along with the New Zealand Manager had created a beautiful fabric flower pin (Red for Canterbury of course) for each of the demos. I still wear it with pride on my SU apron and people still ask about it. I am happy to tell them about the special people who belong to my Stampin’ Up! Family

65872972b

Digital Elements:

  • Downtown Grunge Kit
  • Simple Friendship Stamp  Brush Set
  • Sunny Day Stamp Brush set
  • Scallop Border Punch
  • Flag punch
  • Clip Assortment_library clip from Hodgepodge Hardware

 

3 comments on “Grungy Friend Page

    • Oh yes it is Dee i did have lovely white splotches over the faces but somehow they didnt save to the final page and I didnt notice till I had it posted so I just let you all be incognito and nameless : )

Leave a Reply

