Brick wall man

Finally got to make a card today after a long dry patch. I should be in bed sound asleep but here I am blogging for you lovely people this simple card.

P1010387 (480x640) Earlier in the week while surfing (and not working ,doing housework OR crafting) I came across an awesome patchwork quilt and cushion someone had made from using squares to form cross patterns. Loved it! and I kept thinking how I could incorporate that into a card until today when I was once again surfing instead of working I came across the Technique Tuesday blog with this months tutorial on Brick Wall cards. Ok so my bricks are square not long but I think it works then I floated past the Seize the Birthday Challenge and grabbed their sketch. Then in  a flurry of cardstock, trimmers and adhesive this card was born. Each square is 1 cm and I have used Calypso Coral, Daffodil Delight, Island Indigo, Cajun Craze, Basic Grey and Certainly Celery for them. The sentiment is an old retired SAB set.

March4

6 comments on “Brick wall man

  1. Funny how those tiny grey squares seem to appear in the “crossings” between your square bricks 😉

    Thank you for playing along with us at TTT!

    Hugs,
    Claudia – die amelie x

  2. fantastic and perfect for a man or woman 🙂 my mom has made lots of quilts using this pattern so it was fun to see it on a card 🙂 So glad you joined us on Seize the Birthday.

  3. I love all the fun colors you used on this card, Lisa! LOVE the fun layout, too! Thanks for joining us at TTT! 🙂

    PS: A gentle reminder that in order to be considered for prizes/honors, you must use our tutorial. 🙂

    • Oops I thought that after I posted it should have stamped on top, I was going to do another one but ran out of time Mynnette. It was fun anyway

Leave a Reply

