Love You Embedded Image

Up until fairly recently I haven’t used embossing powders much but since I got going (and have my Heat Tool out all the time) I am using it much more often. I have been playing a lot of challenges lately and another new one I found is called Technique Tuesday now its a monthly challenge and they teach you a new technique each month. Then its your turn to create something using the technique and add your entry to the challenge. This month it was a technique called Embedded Image. The idea is you stamp and emboss with one colour then stamp over that and emboss with another colour.

P1010351 (516x640)

I have had something like this in my head for a while especially since I saw the  Cross My Heart stamp set on page 26 of the new Seasonal catalogue. Whats that you say…. You haven’t got a new Seasonal Catalogue Yet! Well check out the link in the sidebar of my blog by clicking on the catalogue picture or Email Me for your copy

P1010352 (640x480)

If you look close you can see I embossed using the large splash from Clockworks twice with White   and then added the black letters and grid pattern. I know…who’da thunk it! Now take a closer look at the heart (it is a retired stamp so dont look for it in your catalogues) now this was an accidental discovery but I stamped on the pretty in pink cardstock using Cherry Cobbler then immediately sprayed it with Vanilla Shimmer Smooch Spritz and ended up with this veined marble effect as the ink ran in the smooch. Too Gorgeous  The Just Add Ink challenge this week was ADD HEARTS so this one counts for that too!

6 comments on “Love You Embedded Image

  1. This is a fabulous card! I love the grid pattern! Your hearts are super sweet too! Thank you so much for joining us at Technique Time Tuesday! Oh! And can I put your card on our Facebook page?

  2. You really well and truly rocked this technique! Love how you have used the embedded part of the challenge!
    Thank you so much for joining us at Technique Time Tuesday for our Embedded Image Challenge. We really appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to ‘play’ along with us and hope to see you again next month Karen Technique Time Tuesday Crew

Leave a Reply

