Dress Up For the Wedding Season

Is there a season for weddings in New Zealand?? I dont know never having gotten around to that. The first thing I saw in the *NEW* Stampin’ Up! Seasonal Catalogue was the Dress Up Framelits on page 32, I love the whole suite BUT could I afford it all? Did I need it all? Well in the true fashion of Kiwis everywhere “I said I can do that, dont need the fancy bits!” So I made my own pop up platform card template so I could recreate the Dress form PopnCuts without the die. Do you remember the card i posted on Jan 25th? No? well here it is again

P1010310 (471x640)

And here is what it looks like when you open it!

P1010311 (442x640)

And for a closer look at the outfits, the jacket is all hand pieced and the dress is made with the Dress Up framelits

P1010312 (483x640)              P1010313 (440x640)

Pretty fun huh! What is even better is for the next week its going to be Dress Up week so I can showcase what you can do with these dies plus tomorrow I will share my template for making the pop up part of the card so check back then for more. Dont forget you can click on the picture of the new Seasonal Catalogue over  in the right hand column to follow the link to Downloadable PDF OR you can view an online version HERE

3 comments on “Dress Up For the Wedding Season

Leave a Reply

