Teacup Ladybugs

While I was mounting up my new Sale – A- Bration stamp set PATTERNED OCCASIONS I noticed that upside down the tea cup looked a bit like a lady bug soooooo………

P1010239 (492x640)

Using a Real Red marker direct on the stamp I coloured in just the Tea Cup not the words or the steam swirl then gave it a good huff of breath to remoisten the ink and stamped. I then drew on eyes, legs and antennae. I’ve just now realised that to be proper ladybugs I should have coloured in the spots black DUH!!!!

Lucky for me the Dynamic Duos colour combo this week is Real Red and Basic Black AND that I had 32 minutes left to enter the challenge !

DD# 37

4 comments on “Teacup Ladybugs

  1. You are SO clever! Well done and thanks for the tip. This is the next one on my wishlist to purchase. I love this card. TFS and hope all is well in your world

  2. I love a stamp or product that can do double duty! This is really smart! I also love the top note ladybug patterened side panel. Really fun card! Thanks for playing along at Dynamic Duos this week!

Leave a Reply

