SAB Digitally Speaking

This year there are TWO digital Content Discs available as part of Sale – A – Bration Lemonade Stand and ONE Big SALE-A-Bration 2013. I got the latter to try out. Now here is my BIG DISCLAIMER If you are not at least moderately computer literate stick with rubber!!  You need a computer software program such as Photoshop Elements or Photoshop to work with the files and to use these discs to their full potential. I have used Serif Craft Artist 2 Professional here.

These discs include digital content such as stamp brush sets, Designer Series Papers, and digital-exclusive items. Stampin’ Up! colours and artwork in the My Digital Studio product line never retire, which is why you may see some previously-retired colours as well as some colours that were never released in this market in the discs. Any way here are the creations I came up with last night

beach scrap page

This is an 8X8 scrapbook page using Madison Avenue, and Bloomin’ Marvelous Stamp sets, Sycamore Street DSP & button and ribbon packs

bike hello card

This card uses the DSP and button & ribbon packs again but with  the Felling Sentimental bike stamp and Hello from the Happy Hello Simply Sent Kit

celbrate elephant card

Gotta love that Sycamore Street Ribbon & Button Pack this time with the elephants from Patterned Occasions and Celebrate from Feeling Sentimental

celbrate elephant card take 2

Same card again but I changed it up a little by adding River Rock as the base colour and a Whisper White panel under the elephants. While exploring a little more I discovered I could add a shadow under the panel which gives it a bit more depth.

I had very tentatively tried Digital Scrapbooking a few years ago so I had a little tiny bit of knowledge but it was definitely trial and error to create although the more I did the better  (and more adventurous) I got. So what do you think, how did I do??

You can see what is on the Digital Content Discs HERE

Leave a Reply

