Birthday Girl inc. Sneak Peek

My wee girl is off to a birthday party today so I made this card for her to take. I finally did some punch art and have did a wee tutorial for this Birthday Girl which I will post tomorrow. The colour way for this card is Wisteria Wonder, Tempting Turquoise and Primrose Petals. I used two stamp sets for this card, Bring On The Cake AND the cupcake form one of the limited release Sale A Bration sets called Patterned Occassions. If you want to get a look at the Sale A Bration flyer Email me! and I can send you a PDF version BEFORE it goes live on Tuesday 22nd
P1010275 (640x410)

Arent the wee hearts cute? This is one of the embossing folders from Adorning Accents Embossing Folder pack

P1010277 (558x640)

I had to break out the Stamp A Ma Jig to get this sentiment right. First I did the B using markers to colour only the B then I worked out where the cupcake was going to go and then using the markers again I colored in only the “rthday” bit and then placed it using the Stamp A Ma Jig. I used the same process to place the “happy” and then added the cupcake which was also stamped using markers coloured directly on the stamp. I had to cut the Dimensionals into smaller strips to fit behind the candle. i tend to use up the edge strips of the sheet doing things like that. And lastly the ribbon is Primrose Petals Satin Stitched Ribbon

Countdown to Sale – A – Bration :  2 Sleeps!!!

Leave a Reply

