Smarty Pants Sneak Peek TSOT 101 SUO 62

We were so pleased to hear my daughter passed her NCEA exams that I couldn’t let the occasion go past without making her a card! I was inspired by a card of Michele Reynolds for the background paper and I used the sketch for the Try Stampin’ On Tuesday Challenge AND it also fitted with the SU-Only challenge #62 New Toys. so here is the sketch

TSOT #101

And here is my card. Now just in case your wondering what my “NEW” bits were it was my Sale A Bration Stamp Set Patterned Occasions, Spritzer Bottle (which I mixed a few drops of Night of Navy reinker and a little Frost White Shimmer Paint with water) AND a new technique – Kissing. The colours are Midnight Muse, Wisteria Wonder and Bashful Blue with Whisper White

P1010280 (472x640)

To do the kissing bit All you have to do is ink up a SOLID image with one colour then a line image with another and stamp one onto the other then stamp you solid image Ta da Not just Smarty Pants but Funky pants!! The heart on the Jeans pocket is from part of another image in the Patterned Occasions set which I inked up with marker to stamp. Pretty cool Huh!

P1010282 (463x640)

Countdown to Sale A Bration : 3 Sleeps

Email me! for your copy of the PDF before it goes live on Tuesday January 22nd

6 comments on “Smarty Pants Sneak Peek TSOT 101 SUO 62

  1. This is absolutely darling! LOVE the sentiment with your jeans image! Thanks for joining us at TSOT! I’d love for you to join in our challenges at Inkspirational and Technique Tuesday, too, if you have the time! HUGS! 🙂

  2. What a fun & fantastic card for your dd. I love the way you put this card together & that sentiment made me chuckle. Thank you for playing along with us at Try Stampin’ on Tuesday

  3. What a fun card! Love the jeans background paper you created, I haven’t done the kissing technique for quite sometime. And the use of a jean pocket, stitched it onto the card is awesome, and the sentiment, prefect. Thanks for playing with us at TSOT this week.

  4. Great use of the sketch! I love how you’ve created the pocket. Well done to your daughter. Thanks for playing along at TSOT.

  5. Cute Cute Cute, congratulations to your daughter! You must be so proud! Thanks so much for playing along with us on TSOT!

Leave a Reply

