Seize the birthday boy!

No not like that, put that boy down!! I meant Seize the Birthday challenge this week its the boy theme of last weeks sketch.

Sketch 2 And here is what I did with it! I flipped the orientation for starters and even though both cards are based on the same sketch they have a really different feel.

P1010254 (640x442)

The disappointing thing about this card is that when I photographed it it doesn’t show how the truck “jumps” off the page at you. I stamped and coloured the truck FOUR times then pieced it together using dimensionals so it really does bounce out at you when you see it! This old truck comes from the Countryside stamp set which was new to this Annual catalogue. It went on my wish list straight away but i only recently got it. I used the Designer Series Paper for my colour inspiration Island Indigo, Cajun Craze and Whisper White. This paper is from the exclusive Sale-A-Bration Sycamore Street DSP Pack and the Sentiment is also from a Sale- A-Bration set called Bloomin’ Marvelous. ONLY 4 DAYS to go now so I hope you’ve got your wish lists ready

P1010258 (469x640)

In this photo you can see a little of the layering I did to POP the image. All the trucks were stamped with Versamark Ink then embossed with Early Espresso

P1010259 (640x480) 

Right got to go make a Congratulations card and a girly birthday card so I’m off catch you next time : 0

3 comments on “Seize the birthday boy!

Leave a Reply

