Two Cards One Sketch -Weddings

Hi folks. I am still here and starting to feel a little more balanced and “normal” I put up my Christmas Tree last weekend and that always cheers me up ( I love my twinkly lights and special decorations). Then today I went to visit my Boy who is away camping and sitting in the sunshine with a genlte breeze blowing over me with the river and rustling leaves as a backdrop I remembered why I love camping. Just another week and a bit to get through of work then I can take a good break and go camping for a bit.

After not having to make Wedding cards for ages I have had to make three recently  including these two. I was so pleased with how Ana’s Card turned out that I modeled Jacque’s on the same sketch.

wedding card sketch

For Ana’s Card I used Cherry Cobbler, Basic Black and White as the colour way with the Scalloped Tulle ribbon, Mr and Mrs Stamp, Apothecary Accents Framelits dies, Delicate Doilies XL sizzlit, Elegant Lines Embossing Folder and lots of Dimensionals and rhinestones.anas card (463x640)Now Take two for Jacque used Very Vanilla, Elegant Eggplant and Brushed Gold. Again I used the Delicate Doilies XL Sizzlit ( it has 3 different doilies on it) 2 3/8″ Scallop Circle Punch, Simply Scored Board (for Rosette in First Edition DSP) Vintage Wallpaper Embossing folder, my brand new butterfly punch and some pearls. Now i know those pearls dont look pearly but that is because i painted them using the new Stampin’ Dazzle Marker in Gold. You can find them in the Holiday Catalogue on page 19.
P1010133 (510x640)

I used one more of my new things for this card and that was the Spritzer bottles which are the best I have seen! Its been sloshing round in my work box for 2 weeks now and hasnt leaked yet. I sprayed the scored Rosette Paper and punched butterflies using a few drops of Elegant Eggplant reinker and the spritzer about half full. Just give it a couple of squirts in a well covered area (or everything gets spritzed) and leave to dry.P1010134 (474x640) I made a bit of a booboo when I embossed the very vanilla matt and put it in the folder up the wrong way so the side without the gold strip got embossed but I think it looks really pretty up this way too. Dont forget to get any orders through quick smart so they are back in time for Christmas, Im not going away over the festive season but it will slow down delivery times. Also the Holiday Catlogue finishes January 31st so dont miss out on what you want from there. Enjoy the sunshine before the rain comes at the end of the week folks.

One comment on “Two Cards One Sketch -Weddings

Leave a Reply

