Teddies Bring on the Cake

It was my sisters Birthday earlier in the week so I had to make her cake super duper! She loved the Teddy Bear Card I did recently for the Ellesmere Show so I made her a similar one. Only problem was when she opened it I had forgotten to write in it!! I was so involved in making here a perfect gorgeous card I forgot the important bit Duh! Have you ever done that?

 It is quite unusual colourway I think Elegant Eggplant, Cajun Craze, Soft Suede, Crumb Cake and Very Vanilla but it really works. I love this paper from the Comfort Cafe DSP pack and was a bit surprised at how good it looked when I waved it over the Elegant Eggplant. This is a Side Stairstep card.

 I made the front teddy just a little bigger than the back too and gave him a sign to hold with a sentiment from Bring on the Cake on it. Notice the tiny pearls on the dots. There are more sprinkled on the cupcakes of the back two bears.

5 comments on “Teddies Bring on the Cake

    • Hi Nancy the pattern came from a very old issue of an Australian paper craft magazine “Stamping and Papercraft Vol 10 No 11 and are all hand cut not dies. Cute though huh! Maybe I could scan the pages and email them to you if you like??

Leave a Reply

