JAI Colour combo

This weeks Just Add Ink Challenge was to use Very Vanilla, Wisteria Wonder and Crumb Cake to create a project. I did two but my favourite is this one

 I was so pleased when Fabulous florets turned up in the new Annual catalogue as I really didn’t want to pack it away and it was just perfect for this card.

Here is a bit of a closer look at the sentiment, it is from teeny Tiny sentiments and I used one of the line art flowers to emphasis it. Here is the other one I did in this colourway and tomorrow I will show you another version of the first card.

 This card also uses Fabulous Florets as well as Curly Cute and My Friend. Simple and understated. I have been having to do way to many of these sympathy type cards of late  so Im hoping for some more cheerful occasions now

3 comments on “JAI Colour combo

  1. These are both beautiful! I love the way you’ve used fabulous florets. The way you’ve done the sentiment on the first card is just so pretty and the bow is the perfect addition. Thanks for playing with us at JAI this week.

  2. They are both lovely cards Lisa. You did a fantastic job of layering the different floret images in the first card – very soft and pretty and I like your CAS approach for the second too! Thanks for joining us at Just add Ink.

  3. Lisa, both cards are beautiful, but I agree with you – the top one is my favourite! Outstanding. LOVE the way you’ve used your stamps, and the challenge colours. It is a gorgeous card. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week!

Leave a Reply

